User Research Academy
Dear Nikki - A User Research Advice Podcast
Episode 36: Tracking impact on colleagues as a UXR
1×
0:00
-25:14

Episode 36: Tracking impact on colleagues as a UXR

👋 Hey, Nikki here! Welcome to this month’s ✨ free podcast ✨ of User Research Academy. Each week I tackle reader questions about the ins and outs of user research through my podcast and share super concrete tips and examples on user research methods, approaches, careers, or situations.

If you want to see everything I post, subscribe below!


In this episode, I discuss a slightly different approach to tracking impact at your organization by examining how your research can impact individual colleagues and decision-making.

Formulas I mentioned:

  • (time saved) x (employee cost) x (# of employees) = cost savings

  • (# of errors) x (avg. repair time) x (employee cost) x (# of employees) = cost savings

Submit a question!

Join my bi-weekly newsletter!

Join my UXR membership

0 Comments
User Research Academy
Dear Nikki - A User Research Advice Podcast
Ever wish you could just ask a user research expert a question you were struggling with? Or share something you can't with your colleagues? In Dear Nikki, I answer all your questions and share advice on difficult situations in the user research world.
All calls are anonymized, but the advice is very real!
Please submit your questions here: https://forms.gle/aXYqKcvwhcMrP1bt7